Public Law Quarterly Review

rtdp_3_2013The Review

The Rivista trimestrale di diritto pubblico (in English, Public Law Quarterly Review) was founded in 1951 and has since been the main scientific point of reference for Italian constitutional and administrative law scholars. Over the years it has been directed by the most renowned Italian public law scholars of the twentieth century: Guido Zanobini since  foundation through 1965, Massimo Severo Giannini from 1965 to 2000, Sabino Cassese from 2000 to date.

The Review’s principal focus is on publishing salient and original essays in public and administrative law, written by leading academics as well as promising young scholars. In addition to essays, the journal features short articles, legal news, book reviews, bibliographic profiles and information. The Review also publishes yearly reports, on EU law and on Italian constitutional and administrative law – which provide a brief overview of the main tendencies and events occurring in the field during the year under examination -, reviews of documents and parliamentary inquiries, and commentaries of the main constitutional and administrative law books. The Review requires authors to commit to not publish elsewhere the works that it accepts for publication. The approval of articles follows a rigorous and highly selective process of peer review.


Publication Ethics and Malpractice Statement

Instructions for authors

Submit an article

Editorial Board

Editorial Director:
Sabino Cassese

Scientific Advisory Board:
Jean-Bernard Auby
Francesca Bignami
Armin von Bogdandy
Luis Ortega Álvarez
Mark Thatcher
Joseph H.H. Weiler

Editorial Vice-Director:
Bernardo Giorgio Mattarella

Board of Editors:
Stefano Battini
Lorenzo Casini
Aldo Sandulli
Giulio Vesperini

Managing Editor:
Lorenzo Casini

Web Editors:
Bruno Carotti


Via Cristoforo Colombo, 115 – 00147 Roma – tel. 06/5136691 – fax 06/5128205 – e-mail:




From 2007 to 2013, the Irpa website published a different modality for the summaries of the Review. Please find below the published ones:

20072008200920102011 – 2012 2013